THANK YOU to the awesome golfers who came out in blustery conditions on September 16th for the 4th Annual SBHAC Golf Classic!  These hearty duffers tackled the course with gusto and should be commended for keeping spirits high and exemplifying good sportsmanship.  Kingswood Golf and Country Club did a great job with the prime rib dinner that followed.


Congratulations to the Best Team of Ryan DeLong, David Gates, Matt Thiessen and Wayne Ostrowski.  Special mentions to Charlie Cairns who won the Men’s Longest Drive, Andrea Watkinson who took the Women’s Longest Drive and David Gates for Closest to the Pin.  Congrats to Dave Wilson who handily won the Putting Contest.


Alas, no one has yet been able to defeat Hole # 5 for the Hole-in-One $10,000 special, but maybe next year.


Thank you for the continued support from our Unifor brothers and the support of our tournament sponsors:

  • Nestle Materna
  • Unifor Local 681, in memory of Past President John Hayden
  • Richlu Manufacturing
  • Prairie Sky Promotions
  • Inga Zahodnik & Friends, in honour of Keegan Benner